DIY

An Actual Pinterest Success Story

Hi!

I hope everyone is having a great day and managing their first week back to work far better than I am.

hs
Beautiful Aunt!

My first resolution for  2017 is a two-parter: (1)  to remember the keys to my office door, and (2) eat something for breakfast that doesn’t come from a desperate search of the break room.

In the spirit of frugal decor that actually works, I wanted to share a rare Pinterest success story. My wonderful and talented Aunt Sandy found an awesome dollar tree mirror project on Pinterest that she said was super easy, only cost her $15,  and the results were beautiful!

She bought 15 dollar tree mirrors, and arranged them to look like a single piece, like one of those giant wall coverings that you find at T.J. Maxx or Kirklands for like $70.

 

This is what the finished product looked like!

fp

P.S. Please note the similarity of joining small objects together from my last project. That just shows that the women in our family hold everything together- or force things to go how we want them. Either one.

Materials:

(15, or however many suit you) Dollar Tree mirrors *she chose mirrors with a silver border, but you could also use those with a black, gold or wooden frame depending on whatcha got going on in your space*

(equivelant amount) Command Strips

 OR

Duct Tape & Foam Board

Instructions:

This one may seem a little straightforward and easy, but that’s why I love it!

What she chose to do is hang the individual mirrors with command strips, but you could also duct tape the mirrors to foam board or cardboard and them hang them as a single piece.

Why it’s awesome:

I know I’ve said it once before, but I’m the worst with changing my mind and rearranging/ redecorating [or the best, depending on how you look at it 🙂 ]. So, this is great because its fast, inexpensive and easily manipulated if you want to change the shape or the location!

But maybe my favorite thing is the fact that it looks so more expensive than it is.

I’d love to hear about some interesting projects you’ve tried and conquered in the New Year.

Rock on and Happy Friday Eve!

 

 

Leave a Reply

